Lancashire Methodist District


The Lancashire Methodist District is made up of 12 Circuits all within the administrative area of Lancashire. 

Each Circuit consists of one or more Churches.

Each Circuit has a Superintendent Minister, and usually other Methodist Ministers, each having responsibility for a Church or Churches. Some Methodist Ministers are Chaplains at University and Colleges.

There may also be lay workers, youth workers, or ministers of other denominations in the team of ministers in a Circuit.


burnley and pendle circuit21/01   Burnley and Pendle Circuit                         logo  21/02   West Pennine Moors

GH logo21/03   
Great Harwood                                        logo  21/08   Banks and Hesketh Bank

  Clitheroe                                               logo21/10   Chorley and Leyland


logo 21/11   Preston Ribble                                        Blackpool Circuit logo21/12   Blackpool

21/14   South Fylde                                             logo21/15   North Fylde

logo21/16   North Lancashire                                     logo  University of Lancaster Chaplaincy